cosmetics, Fashion, lipstick, makeup, makeup tips

in which we talk red lipstick from Gerard Cosmetics #makeup

lp1

It’s always fun to get new stuff and last week, I got a box of lip products from Gerard Cosmetics, a company based in California. the company was founded by Jennifer Gerard, who created her line forΒ ‘women by women who empower each other’.

IΒ was actually looking for a new red liquid lipstick, Β so this box came at the perfect moment. I received the Hydra Matt Liquid Lipstick ($20) in Immortal, a vampiric red. I also got a cute golden bullet filled with, what else, Fire Engine red matte lipstick ($19).

The Immortal hydra-matte liquid lipstick goes on slightly glossy and dries down nearly instantly. The texture is slightly sticky for a minute, then becomes more natural. The red color is an instant lift to the spirits. I layered the Fire Engine red matte lipstick over it, using a brush to put more color in the center of my lips. I added another layer of the liquid lipstick on top, just to see how that looked. Then I put on the one piece swimsuit I just bought and did my eyes and walked around the house pretending to be a movie star from the 50s.

Glamour test passed.

xoxo, Faith/Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

