art, Fashion, fashion photo, photo, Photography, Style, styling

in which we remember how much we like making art

IMG_20160726_140747

I was attempting to clean up the desk I never work at and found this vision book that I started back in Chicago. I haven’t looked at it since I moved in here 3 years ago. I think I put it on the desk with the intention of working in it and then it just became a huge dust magnet.

IMG_20160726_144044

This was basically how I plotted for fashion shoots, styling, or just thinking what I would get if I had unlimited cash. Or at least a few hundred to throw away. On whatever.

IMG_20160726_144201

It was so weird to see these photo business cards I got from moo, to promote my fashion photography thing. I can never tell if I have talent or not. Sometimes I think I rock, and sometimes I worry that I’ll be flipping burgers at 65 years old.

IMG_20160727_131232

The visionbook makes a great photo backdrop. I went on a job interview Friday, and bought these sequinned notecards at Target to send a thank-you note. I went through the whole rack and these reminded me of champagne bubbles floating up in the glass and I’m hoping that sending this to the person that interviewed me will get me back into the creative arena IRL. Fingers crossed.

20160728_093950

The summer beach layout. I made this collage in 2010, and this page still pops. Sandals, bikini, see through coverups… timeless summer inspiration pages.

Memories…

 

xoxo, Faith/Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

Leave a Reply

