beauty, beauty products, diy, Fashion, summer beauty

DIY: in which I attempt to make beauty products from scratch

Screenshot_2016-03-29-18-19-08

I saw this recipe on Pinterest for cellulite scrub and decided to try it out. I mixed coffee grounds, brown sugar and olive oil together in an old gelato jar and gamely headed for the tub. I am not sure if it had any effect on my cellulite,  but by the same token I’m still not sure if my cellulite problem is real or just my over active imagination.  If it’s real, it was still there after a week of scrubbing. My skin looked great, though. The scrub was an effective way to exfoliate and moisturize at the same time.

Unfortunately it stopped up the drain, so if you do this have a plunger or liquid plumber handy.

IMG_20160531_121615

This one was easy: lemon deoderant. I saw this woman on instagram toss away her dove deoderant and use a lime half on her pits. I had some lemons, which I like better anyway,  so I cut one in half and for a week straight swiped my underarms with it.

Verdict? Odor was neutralized,  but you will still sweat since it’s not an anti-perspirant. That said I swiped yesterday then went out and sweated. I took a good sniff when I got home and there was no odor.  It’s summer, so wetness is no big deal, just not smelling funny so this is a win. If you’re afraid of wet pits it might not be for you, though.

xoxo, Faith / Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

Leave a Reply

