Fashion, food, new york, new york culture, personal style

in which I go to Chinatown for a dim sum breakfast

 

20160427_130246-1

Last year this weird guy I met online asked me to go out for dimsum breakfast, but he was so crazy I wouldn’t even leave my building with him. I got a chance for a do-over recently, because life is like that. Since it was a bright spring day, I pulled on my Coldwater Creek floral jacket with mandarin collar. It made jeans and a tshirt a tad more special.

20160424_104337They bring steamed dumplings around on carts in bamboo containers, but there’s way more coming to the table, non stop. Food for days…

20160424_105744I have never seen rice like this before in my life. It made me wonder if I should put nuts in my rice at home.

Screenshot 2016-04-24 at 11.00.13 PM

Hi!

Afterwards everyone walked through Chinatown to get ice cream. I had the Castle Black Sesame, which is some kind of GoT tie-in, called Game of Cones. All new to me.

I love the fact that I finally got to go have dim sum. It was a cool experience. New York is so full of amazing cultures, food, and experiences. Can’t wait til my next adventure!

 

xoxo, Faith/SassyEthnicBohemian

 

 

Leave a Reply

