diy, Fashion

in which we learn how to make candles at Brooklyn Creative Studio

After two months ofย staying at home, I decided that my main problem right now is that I need a hobby. At the very least, I need to go out and do things that don’t revolve around brand events or even dating (still working on that one, sigh).

20160402_151121

This is me, actually leaving the house for once. I missed the bus walking up the block. THEN I didn’t take the directions seriously and then realized that my bus stop was the next one two blocks over. THEN I finally caught the bus. You know what? I could have caught any of the buses that run on that street. Also? Google maps told me to get off at the wrong stop. I was half an hour late.

On the bright side, there’s an IHOP on the same street as the craft studio. Yay!

20160402_165030

I finally made it to Brooklyn Creative Studio and my teacher Yesenia set me right up. We were going to be making scented candles in jars and tealight size. Luckily I went to art school, so it wasn’t hard to get the gist of what was happening. I also lucked out and had Kerry of Love, Liesel as a classmate.

20160402_170036

In no time I was melting wax, which was fun. I used to melt crayons on my Barbie dolls when I was little? Same thing.

20160402_174104

I really enjoyed setting up the candles and pouring wax. I love knowing how candles are made. Mystery of how the wick stays put? Solved. How are scented candles made? I know all. How to make a candle a different color? I got it.

20160402_204506

The payoff..

 

xoxo, Faith/SassyEthnicBohemian

 

2 thoughts on “in which we learn how to make candles at Brooklyn Creative Studio”

Leave a Reply

