Fashion, ootd, personal style, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Art Comes to Life

bee-bw-abstract-illustration-pwj-prints

So, this is the art. I took some photos of a wall covered in torn paper art and graffitti, then messed with it in photoshop to create this abstract woodblock style print called Bee. I uploaded to Society 6 , where it was instantly turned into duvet covers, clocks, tshirts, etc.

leggings

They recently added leggings to the site, and I eagerly reworked Bee.

2016-02-12 19.59.16

I decided last week to order a pair of my leggings, and so Bee came to life. I was actually wearing my own work.

20160212_172044

I love them, so I wore them out to Lincoln Center for a members only NYC Ballet dress rehearsal of La Sylphide. So the art that I created came to life and then went to see art in motion.  It felt kind of meta.

 

xoxo, Faith/SassyEthnicBohemian

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Art Comes to Life”

    1. Thank you! I love taking photos, but I also need to create revenue so that 8 can keep taking photos! 😃 Itshirt kind of fun to walk around in something that I designed.

      Thank you so much for the comment!

      xoxo, Faith / Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

Leave a Reply

