accessaries, denim, Fashion, menswear, NYFW, personal style, streetsyle

NYFW Streetsyle: in which we see a range of stunning people and also Teri Agins and Kathy Horyn

This is a completely subjective view of people I saw at NYFW. I liked the way they looked in their clothes? But also they happened to be near me, walking by me. I shot what was in front of me and what appealed to my eye.

Outside Daniel Silverstain:nyfw ss 2He was wearing the outfit I almost wore, so whew! Crisis averted, right? I was really into his DIY paint drip boots. The whole ‘I’m an artsy type’ thing is stronger than ever in an age where you can paint on a screen. nyfw ss 1  I loved, loved, loved this lady’s jeans!!! The best loose, boyfriend cut, best distressing. And she actually bought that Want Les Essentials bag, it wasn’t a blogger freebie (that’s my new question these days). Her name is Louise Kim and she has a site called Chuck and Chelsea.nyfw ss 4I liked her crazy. She was out in melting heat wearing fall fabrics. I also like dthe mix of a deep wine red with pink, and the skirt, which combined a high slit with modest coverage. A study in sartorial contradictions here. Her name is Seun Ajayi and her site is I Am See Own nyfw ss 3 I love a girl that looks capable and cute. Anna J. Martinez had the whole thing down, comfortable shoes and errythang. I loved the denim circle skirt, it really resonated with me. the neckerchief? I mean, Frenchy Brooklyn! Her style was accessible, and it was the little funky touches like her round tortoiseshell frames that made it sing. Those fab shoes are by Freda Salvador, and Anna’s site is Naked City Style.

Literal Streetstyle:nyfw ss 5Photo 1)  Denim skirts were actually on view during NYFW. I didn’t see anymore? But it proved that some people took those trend articles seriously. Photo 2) I loved these back zip jeans that I saw on another customer at Muji.

Paul Frank Circus Jumble:nyfw ss 6Show for kids, but great grownup style. Photo 1) proves that punk is chic. Photo 2) This  interested me because of the sheer, embroidered overskirt. I may have worn it differently, but i found it intriguing. Photo 3) She is just perfect. I bet her Rockstud pumps are real, too.

 Moynihan Station after HBA & PSNYC:nyfw ss 7I came out of the backstage area and all this was coming towards me. I would have been remiss if I didn’t get some photos. Photo 1) I asked for his photo because black & white realness, so cute. Photo 2) Another fall wight blouse, a turtleneck no less. Loved the caramel leather miniskirt. Photo 3) These guys are streetsyle vets, having been photographed by Bill Cunningham multiple times. nyfw ss 8Photo 1) Literally the only off the shoulder blouse I saw all summer. Maybe I just didn’t go to the right places, but with al the ‘you must have one’ hype, I expected to see this more. I like how she kind of co-ordinated with her friend on the blue and white and tan sandals thing. Photo2) I chased Hijacking the Runway author Teri Agins down the street because even though I called her name she totes ignored me. That put me in my place. But the funny part was that I took two shots quickly and in the second- Cathy Horyn appeared over her shoulder!!! Two for one and I was done. This is like that time I went to my first NYFW with no invitation, stood on the steps at Bryant Park and got Anna Wintour coming out. Score!

Next up: I finally tell you about that time I went to see American Psycho at Nitehawk Cinema

xoxo, Faith/Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

IMG_20150917_093142[1]

Leave a Reply

