Fashion, kanye west, NYFW, ss2016

NYFW: in which I judge the Yeezy collection because I saw it on twitter

This post was a secret, planned in secret, to be posted as a secret surprise. 0916-IFW-Yeezy3-jumboI think Kanye forgot my invite, or maybe Kim has it in for me because of that one thing I said on twitter. Either way, I was not present at the Yeezy ss2016 collection extravaganza. But this is 2015 and I have social media so it’s kinda sorta like I was there and someone asked me my opinion. y2

I kinda like this stuff. The coat/hoody/jacket thing is nice. y1These are ok. I guess I would have to get them in my skin tone? But I like the nod to dancewear, which he must see a lot at video rehearsals and stuff.  Kim-Kardashian-North-West-Yeezy-Season-2-Fashion-Show

Can’t say there’s no diversity at his show either. There were lots of skin tones, which was reflected in the palette of the clothing. And obvs, you can get it in kids and maternity sizes. I think. Well, at least he made sure he gave some clothes to North and Kim.

The New York Times was there, so that was something. And Cathy Horyn wasn’t feeling it. GQ is willing to show you the whole collection. Refinery 29 shows where you can buy it.

I heard he did a new song, too.

xoxo, Faith/Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

IMG_20150917_093142[1]

Leave a Reply

