chargers, gadgets, tech

in which we talk about chargers, because they are important

So out of the blue, I got two phone chargers. Just like that- boom- chargers. It was the craziest thing.

PowerTap:  ch1

The first one that came was the Power Tap from thumbsUP! UK (the same company that sent over the light up pillow). As soon as I saw this I wanted it. It’s a cahrger in the shape of a tap? and you can actually turn the current on and off. I mean, how fun! The red light signifies that the tap is not conducting current and the blue tells you that the elctricity is flowing.

ch2

I hooked up my little Avail phone and tested it out. Eureka! It did in fact work. Why would you need this? Here’s my take on it:

1. A great way to designate an outlet specifically for charging.

2. I have a tendency to leave my phone on charge way to long. This way, even if I don’t unplug it, I can turn the current off.

3. It’s really cute and can also be your nightlight.

In addition to phones, you can charge up your iPad, tablets, and pretty much anything that connects with a USB.

It’s available for $14.75 at Notivo.

2in1 charger: ch3

This is one of those things that looks kind of boring then turns out to be awesome. The Panasonic 2in1 travel charger and back up battery ($59.99)  is a simple black box with a plug on the back. You plug it into the wall and you can either leave it to charge up or plug your gadgets in immediately.

Once the hybrid charger is full of juice, you can use it to charge your gadgets anywhere you happen to be. In my case, it’s laying around in the bed, but still. You put in the usb cord, tap the DC output button on the front of the charger and that’s it- you have life.

I’m in love with the fact that I can throw it in my bag and use it as a back-up battery for my laptop should outlets be scarce.

Next up: the summer haircare roundup #finally

xoxo, Faith/Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

Leave a Reply

