beauty, celebrities, cosmetics, Fashion, makeup

Lipstick mini-roundup: Amber Heard has red lips and so can you

amberheardinmuf

So just in case you haven’t heard- red lipstick is still a thing. It’s never really gone away, actually. Today’s red lip has a little more latitude than va-va-voom sex goddess. It can sweet, casual, and no fuss while still managing to make a woman look like a grown up lady.

Recently celebrity Amber Heard stepped out wearing a red from my fave makeup brand Makeup Forever  for the Magic Mike XXL premier in Amsterdam. Get the look? So easy…

Tips/Techniques from makeup artist, Melanie Inglessis: “I wanted to give Amber a classic red lip to compliment the simple sexiness of her black, Cushnie et Ochs dress. To apply, I first used the long lasting Aqua Lip Waterproof Lip Liner Pencil in #8C True Red to define and accentuate the shape of her lips as well as prevent bleeding of her lipstick color. Next I applied the Rouge Artist Intense #8 Matte Bright Red using the MAKE UP FOR EVER Artisan Brush #304 Lip Brush which created a bright, bold statement lip.

More red:

redredred3

Just in case you’re not a Makeup Forever fan (but why not? what happened?) or you like having a range of colors to mix and match with- I’d also recommend 1. Stila’s stay all day liquid lipstick in Fiery ($22) 2. The matted sensation Underage Red from Kat von D ($21)- with her logo stamped into the lipstick, which is truly femme fatale. 3. Rozge Cosmeceutical’s Barcelona lipgloss ($25) with the light up cap and mirror on the side.

redredred1

Can I admit to keeping my lipstick in the fridge? I also put my mascara and eye pencils in there. I don’t believe in running the air conditioner all day and it’s hot in herre a lot of the time. I tend to just take a lip gloss like Origins Drink up lip balm along for a moistening touch up.

Check this out:

redredred4  Using the Aqua Lip Waterproof Lip Liner Pencil in #8C True Red as my starting point, I mix and match lipsticks and glosses with abandon.I use everything in my little kit according to whim. I love the way it looks.

Is red lipstick for everyone? Um, yeah. Go get some and make it a red-hot summer!

Next up: getting your mani on with CND Vinylux weekly polish

xoxo, Faith/Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

4 thoughts on “Lipstick mini-roundup: Amber Heard has red lips and so can you”

Leave a Reply

