Accessories, bags, beauty, beauty tools, clothing, cosmetics, decorating, Fashion, footwear, fragrance, gadgets, gifts, hair removal, haircare, home, makeup, shoes, tech

in which we get many, many, many deliveries… and LOVE it

Oh the joys of a new season! It’s the time that the emails start flying for roundups, personal style posts, photoshoots… It’s the time when I spend all day in the window looking out for UPS and Fedex. It’s spring!!! Let’s look at what the delivery man dropped off!

Beauty:

beauty instawave instr beauty yardley

I recently received an InstaWave curling iron- which I’ll be using for an upcoming Spring Style photoshoot (shhh! top secret!). It helps you create those long, beachy waves without fuss and stress. I love love love soap, so a shipment of Yardley Artisan Soap (in oat milk & honey and lavender & rosemary scents) was a welcome addition to the bath beauty drawer. Coincidentally, the soap came with the Instrumental Beauty Home Spa Treatment System, which we’ve already reviewed (thumbs up!).

beauty completely bare

I went to the Completey Bare Market around Valentine’s Day and got curious about home hair removal. there’s a product review coming up but I can tell you now: start saving your money and wax at home. It’s not that hard.

Makeup: 

makeup kavd mfe

More makeup that I could ever use? Not so much! Spring and Summer demand new looks and I was lucky enough to hook up with Makeup Forever to update my makeup bag. And believe me, we’ll be talking about EVERYTHING over the next two seasons.

I do want to mention some things right now, like the Equalizer Primers for skin probs and radiance- I got the smoothing and hydrating primers and they are wonderful. Also? The super bright new Aquamatic Irridescent Blue waterproof eyeshadow pencil– you need this. The New York Times T Magazine has a video tutorial on how to work bold eyeliner:

Skin Deep: Bold Liners

and recently Anna Camp went to the MTV Awards with a bold eye look created by Melanie Inglessis with Makeup Forever products. her inspiration? “I wanted to create a makeup look that would match Anna’s vibrant and fun dress, while giving a nod to the 60s with a modern twist.”

You also went to get in on the Kat von D perfect matte lipstick, Underage Red, ironically priced at $21(it’s legal!). Just saying it adds a little frisson of controversy to the day!

Fragrance: 

fragrance fiori bella poppy wildflower

When you wish for fragrance and it comes dancing to the door… I’m working on a spring fragrance roundup and managed to have these sent over: fiori and bella from Vince Camuto, Poppy Wildflower from Coach and Be Delicious from DKNY. Mmmm, can you smell your fragrance future?

home clean perfume

I won’t even open these Clean Perfume products in Warm Cotton (reed diffuser, room spray, and candle) until my home decorating project is done. But I HAVE opened the perfume rollerball, and it’s lovely. It smells clean, fresh, and sort of comforting.

Clothing: 

home southern tide

When I met Southern Tide president Allen Stephenson at a press preview last month, I thought it he was just selling clothes. Then? I found out that old boy was selling EVERYTHING.  Southern Tide is a lifestyle brand, the best one that you may not have heard of. Everything that they sent was made right here in the US- shopped from Greenville, SC.

I admit to getting out of hand- but a woman with a home decorating project has to be ruthless. I just opened the Performance Towel set for my bathroom springcleaning refresh- and out came soft terrycloth towels- and handtowels and washcloths. Behold the Towel Tower!

clothing southerntide

Don’t worry- we’ll be talking about the clothes pretty soon. In fact? You can see how the women’s Summer Cardigan works with animal print in this Lucky Shops Community post. So cute.

clothing ll bean

In keeping with my American Brand fetish- I snagged some choice pieces from LL Bean Signature (also featured in the latest Lucky post). I felt like the Signature Check Chambray was a real must have. The navy and red striped poplin fit and flare dress? Do I even have to say anything?

clothing amiclubwear accessories amiclubwear

Remember this romper from my Pastels Lucky post? It came all rolled up in a box with this faux leather lock tote and crazy coral and gold booties. Fancy is not the word, darling! I could put on all three on a summer day and prance.

Accessories:

accessories tommy bahama lucky

Loved when this mint green infinity scarf showed up as my Lucky magazine subscription gift. Look how it matches this Tommy Bahama beach towel? Sigh… The beach is in my future, y’all!

accessories ume drive bracelets

I have told you and told you about the Ume Drive bracelets from the time that I met CEO Clem Harrigan at a fashion event. They were sweet enough to send over two more- and I have to be honest: I was going to do a giveaway, but I would rather keep them Go to www.umedrive.com and get your own. And get a lot, because you’ll be color coding your data to which USB bracelet you’re wearing that day.

accessories sjr rpnola cat

My birthday came and so did these most awesome prezzies. This sweet, delicate zodiac sign necklace is from one of my faves, Shop Jacqueline Rose (a fellow Aries) and it is my new everyday necklace. After sending me Christmas stockings and Hot Mess skincare products, Traci Claussen of REpurposing NOLA hauled off and MADE me a bag. Yep- just for me. I LOVE her.

Cat Footwear came through ON my birthday with these hot hot Squander boots, and they instantly became my new combat boot. I’ll be running these all spring and summer.

Ok- we’re all caught up – at least on deliveries. I have felt so guilty about not posting about these!!! There are lots of fun posts in the works, so you will be seeing and learning more about this stuff, so stay tuned.

Next Up: Etienne Aigner aw2015 review

xoxo, Faith/Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

Leave a Reply

