blogger, events, jewelry, lingerie, party, shopping

in which i host a shopping event at Intimacy and Shop Jacqueline Rose raffles off a necklace

So as we all know, I got to host a shopping event earlier this week at Intimacy lingerie boutique.

intimacy6

Best part? My name on the invitation. I’ve never hosted an event before, so that was pretty cool. The day before the staff at Intimacy emailed me the guest list and I was floored by how many people RSVP’d.

I was also scared since I was supposed to baking cookies and stuff for everyone. I mean, 150 people? No pressure!

intimacy1

I was up early and baking brownies and cookies from scratch all day long before I had to get ready. I already had my outfit planned- this gold dress from Kensie ($44),  thrift store blazer, Jacks 99 World tights and those gold laceup oxfords that Ami Clubwear sent over. I made regular chocolate chip cookies, walnut brownie bites, and a new recipe: white chocolate candied ginger cookies. I was hugely gratified to see people coming back for seconds, thirds, and fourths on the nibbles.

I also brought a grab bag of fun products from companies like Kiss USA (false eyelashes), Origins (Ginger Souffle body lotion), Arbonne (mascara and shea butter hand lotion), Jurlique (Rose Love Balm) and in the heart covered bag is an Equitance procuct sample kit ($37). I didn’t want people to walk out without winning something, since the main prize was so impressive.

intimacy2

My good friend Jacqueline Ranieri  of Shop Jacqueline Rose jewelry came by with a gorgeous Jeremiel wrap chain ($125) to raffle off to a lucky shopper. Being a sweetie pie, she also gave me one of her new clutches. The Au Naturale Clutch for Tranquility ($45) was the perfect touch to my outfit, and the gorgeous druzy stone on the front helped me stay tranquil throught the evening.

intimacy3

I was so busy running around and having a good time that I forgot to tweet or instagram the whole two hours. Some friends dropped by to support and hsop- which was awesome. Rhea Santos of Sew Stylish Rhea reminded me to take a selfie, and then shot my OOTD photo. Dominique Drakeford of Drakeford PR came by and shopped, and Jamal Jackson of Style Society Guy dropped by to lend his stylish presence. That was really truly the best part. they came out in the cold for meeeeee!!!

Also in attendance were Kelly Hodrick of Chloe and Isabel (she gave me a jeweled headband/necklace), Steven Onoja of Ostentation and Style blog, and Alexis Mera of the locally produced loungewear line Alexis Mera.

At the end of the evening, Carmen Martinez won the necklace, Sara Chiwaya of Curvily Fashion won the Equitance sample kit, and the grab bag goodies and baked goods were dispersed to everyone on hand.

intimacy4

I’m still excited about this outfit, because it’s so 80s party girl to me. A blazer with rolled up sleeves (this one in a fluid, silky fabric) over a retro styled fit and flare party dress. Hello? Any John Hughes heroine. The little details all pick up on the gold/party princess theme. The Crystal Strand Statement headband from Chloe and Isabel ($58) is a string of AB crystals in pastel colors that can also double as a necklace.

I got this Daisy perfume filled brooch at the Marc Jacobs social media popup last year and it just felt right to add it. The shoes are the gold lace tie up leather oxfords from Ami Clubwear, which were super comfortable for a first-time wearing and got me a slew of compliments. You know your shoes are certified cute when people fight through a subway crowd to ask where you got them.

intimacy5

My arm party got an extra boost from this Rumbatime Nolita watch ($60), which features a braided cloth band with crystals entwined in it. Of course I made sure to wear my Lisa Hoffman Beauty goldtone chainlink bracelet with the super bling detachable pendant ($65).

Next up: get clean and get cute for Valentine’s Day!

3 thoughts on “in which i host a shopping event at Intimacy and Shop Jacqueline Rose raffles off a necklace”

Leave a Reply

