beauty, blogger, christmas, Fashion, First Anniversary, gifts

in which i go drop off presents, run to the Carlton Hotel, and see Corporate Catwalk at the X by Trollbeads event

So last Thursday was another marathon day for this stay at home blogger. I had made some goodies for my former intern boss Janine Just, and then had to run to a last minute event invite where I was meeting ‘that guy‘ and then go on to the Trollbeads store for an X by Trollbeads celebration.

It’s nice to feel wanted.

thursdayevents1

So first, I got a packed homemade candy, pecan turtle cookies, and one bowl of lemon pudding cake (so hard to part with that) in a Pinch Me box and got ready to drop it off at the Alley for my old internship crew. Why? Cuz they invite me places like CC Pop. Ya gotta show love to your pr people. Blogger’s best friends!

I dropped that off, and ran for the next event.

thursdayevents2

Just to backtrack a little- before I ran out I did a 5 minute mani with my Probelle nail lacquer. Two quick coats of love me, then vivid night on my uh ‘accent finger’ with a quick brush or titchy overcoat from butter LONDON.  I wore my usual layers, it was cold, adding my Nikki Poulos dress from my 1st Anniversary fete at Caravan Stylist Studio– because I was headed over to the Carlton Hotel for their holiday party featuring a  holiday bazaar in the Carlton Hotel lobby.

unnamed

Got my photo taken while sampling some Volvic water, so that was fun.

thursdayevents3

As a guest of Bullet Acne Aid, we enjoyed La Marca Prosecco, got our photo taken in the Tic Tac lounge, got bags full of goodies, and then we strolled through the lobby looking at what was on sale.

carlton7

i would like to take a moment to mention these pigs in a blanket with mustard sauce. I had 5 while that guy lingered by the cheese table. Then we had some So Delicious dairy free frozen treats.  Ten I had another pig in a blanket, because they rule.

thursdayevents4

Then we walked through the gently falling New York snow as strangers bumped into us repeatedly. It was so amazingly romantic. We were grateful for the warmth, prosecco and cookies at the X by Trollbeads event. At their store, nestled on 6th Avenue near 38th, guests were met by Olivia Jeanette of Corporate Catwalk, who showed off the X by Trollbeads Collection.

thursdayevents5

We hung out and looked at beads, mingling with guests like Nicky Dror of Four Eleven blog. I got to see the manager, Kim, who was super enthusiastic about the fact that Trollbeads might be adding another store soon.

eventhaul

After all that excitement, I went home to poke through my haul. I had bottles of Elderflower presse from Belvoir Farms, Simple products for sensitive skin, Zoya nail polish, Cottonelle cleansing cloths, and lots of Tic Tacs. I ate all my NA fruit snacks on the train home, and my friend gave me a bottle of wine for Christmas, which was nice. We’ve only known each other since August, so it’s not like I deserve a ring or anything.

thursdayevents6

Then I wiped off my ‘no makeup’ makeup look (which involves every product in the bathroom) and made myself a dinner of striped bass, spinach, and roasted breadfruit.

Next up: the time I went to the MacDella Cooper Foundation‘s Ebola Benefit

xoxo, Faith/Sassy Ethnic Bohemian

Leave a Reply

