Accessories, Fashion, sexy, shopping

winter handbag ROUNDUP (next best thing to shopping)

I have been thinking about bags. I don’t have enough, I want more, but… money, though. So I did the next best thing and rounded up some bags that I’ve encountered in the last six months so that we could all look at them and think about how awesome it would be if I owned them.

Summer? Winter? Huh?

winterstyle1 winterstyle2

The end of summer doesn’t necessarily mean putting away the bag that you love. 1. Any bag by Leghila 2. This bag from Desigual makes me think of summer… but could work with berry, camel, and orange layers. 3. Ever just want to run into Payless and just buy a damn bag? Like not a statement- just a cute tote for like $30 like this one I saw in August. 4. Clutch? Crossbody? COLOR! Love this Argentinian Auster bag. 5. I love this laser cut cobalt clutch, which is available on 9th & Elm (that double tassel lariat necklace is by Hechizo in case you’re wondering. And check out that striped dress serendipity! The one in in pic #5 is from SILK NY

 Metallic: 

winterstyle3Metallics are so winter 2014! 1. Prada. Prada. Prada. metallic crossbody with chain strap. Prada. 2. These metallic clutches are straight from Jess Rizzuti (if you’re in New York you can get them at the Creeds Collective Pop Up at 54 Crosby).

 Color and prints: 

winterstyle4 winterstyle5

The point of color (or print, or both) is to liven up those grey winter days and make yourself smile as you freeze on the way to the subway.  1.  Mmmmm… love these darling leather wallets from LL Bean’s Signature Collection. I wish I had all of every color (yes, that’s a hint present alert!) . 2. These organizer/wallets from Dagne Dover come in a super saturated yellow that’s a hit of sunshine in your handbag. 3. I was so in love with these colorful soft leather wallets from the aw 2014 collection at Gap. 5. The red read leather, the structured shape- classic Kors (I saw this one at Macy’s). 4. Animal print is always perfect, right? These Guess bags made me salivate. 5. Dagne Dover‘s organizer tote in a super saturated blue violet- so hot.

 Knapsacks are a thing: winterstyle6Hands free is the thing, you know!  1 & 3 are both from Henri Bendel and can operate as briefcases ‘off back’ as it were. 2. The slouchy floral knapsack from Life is good (who donate 10% of their net profits to help kids in need) makes even jeans and a t-shirt look sweet.  Imagine that against a plain grey jacket… see? Way more cheerful.

Super roomy shoppy totes:

winterstyle7 winterstyle8

Bags are for carrying things. Lots of things- groceries, keys, perfume, lipstick, wallet, change purse, phone, purse snack (what?) and the list goes on. 1.  If I could get some more bags, I would get this one from LL Bean, because having a waxed canvas tote on Apple Cinnamon is such a cool thought. 2. These are some pastel suede totes that I saw at the Gap a long time ago- but it stuck in my head. Pastel for winter… why not, right? Then you could do soft fuzzy pastel hat and gloves. 3. I love the Strand Bookstore and carrying this tote would make me look smart. 4. I actually do won this- the Life is good Adventure Stowaway tote is the one I grab most of the time. I just love it. Lots of pockets, lots of room- comfy. 4. Back to LL Bean! I got this Every Day tote in sand camo from Krista/Covering Bases at an event earlier this year. It is my go to for grocery shopping with a little style.

Splurge statement:

 

winterstyle91

If I were going to drop big bucks I’d do this: The Peyton variations from Maiyet. 1. Peyton small tote with braided handle made of 100% calves leather, $2,025  2. Peyton large tote (handpainted) only $3,200 3. Peyton small tote with handpainted stripe, $2, 295

 

Next up, I go to Saks Fifth Avenue and meet SK-II brand Ambassador Steven Jan

xoxo, Faith/SassyEthnicBohemian(store)

 

Leave a Reply

