Fashion

origins had a party at industria and coco rocha showed up #discoverorigins

So, this was that time that I harassed Origins for beauty products and they go- ‘hey! wanna go hang out?’ and I go ‘aww yeeeuh!’ and then remember that I have a standing appointment on Mondays and can’t make it.  So, uh- here is the recap of the party that I got invited to, missed, and then found out that Coco Rocha was there.

Just… you know.

originsinvit1

Here are the official deets:

“Documented by visual storytellers Ann Street Studio, the film follows four-time cookbook author, Candice Kumai and travel writer, Kim Mance on a 13-day, 30,000 mile journey across the lush landscapes of France, Australia and Ghana in search of the powerful ingredients in Origins new Plantscription™ Anti-aging power serum. The intimate evening was filled with beautiful, curated imagery from their trip across the world and the global premiere was featured across a 360 projection. On hand to celebrate, Coco Rocha, Jamie Chung and Kristen Taekman joined Clinique, Origins, Ojon, Aveda & Darphin Group President, Lynne Green and Origins Senior Vice President and General Manager, Stephane de la Faverie.”

That’s way impressive, right?

origins3b

These are amazing photos of actress cookbook author Candice Kumai, Jamie Chung, and RHONY cast member Kristin Taekman tell you that white after Labor day is a thing for real. I would probably have worn jeans and a tshirt, so I think we all saved ourselves a hard evening. 
Coco Rocha This is a photo of Kristin Taekman staring at Coco Rocha who is staring at herself. Kristen Taekman Kristin Taekman takes a selfie… I love the open mesh on the sleeves on this jacket.

origins3a Alexandra Richards, you know- daughter of Keith?, was the dj. the team from Ann Street Story Studios were on hand, their striking imagery was on display throughout the evening.

#DISCOVERORIGINSThis is everyone milling around looking fabulous. Can you believe I got invited? I wish I had been there, Origins always has the best food. I bet the goodie bag was insane.

I feel like crying a little bit. You guys watch this video while I go sulk.

*All photos courtesy of Origins

Next up: I party in person with Perrier (there were chocolate fountains)

xoxo, Faith/Sassy Ethnic Bohemian 

Leave a Reply

