Accessories, beauty, Fashion, footwear, Glasses, nail polish, Photography, Style

the time my little bro took me to shake shack for lunch in the rain

So, believe it or not, I have a family. Two brothers, and the youngest lives here in NY. It’s hard to explain my relationship with them except to say that i tend to end up doing my own thing a lot while my brothers are usually part of some kind of unit- whether it’s work or just life. I’m just the outsider of the family, but I try every so often to do something that involves them in some way. Like, inviting my brother over to my place for dinner…

But as usual, at the last minute he changes plans and we end up at Shake Shack on Flatbush because he says it’s too far to come to my house (which is like 6 stops away from where we ended up). Um. Ok. I guess.

brolunch1a

As you may have noticed, I always start by packing my bag. I’m kind of absent minded, so I try to put everything together beforehand. Today I had to remember to take the Otterbox Iphone 5  Symmetry case that I got at Nolcha Fashion Week. I don’t have an iphone, he does, so there you go. I grabbed my ParMana Designs Dream Awake bag and headed out.

brolunch1

It was grey and kind of rainy out, so it was a perfect day to wear my shearling lined lounger boots from LL Bean. My Vinrella wine bottle umbrella was a cool red shade keeping me dry as I walked to the Barclay’s area from my house. Yes- I live withing walking distance of the place that my brother said was too far away. Um, ok, I guess.

brolunch2

We met up at Shake Shack and ordered. I had eaten there once before and the burger was rubbery so I was not on their team at all. This time I got the DogMeister, the Brooklyn Pie concrete and a soda. Why are their sodas so small? My bro got the Shackburger and Cheese Fries. My concrete was already melted by the time we started eating and it was licqued when I finally got to it. Other than that the food was good. brolunch3

I had told him that I had a blog, but he was still wondering why I kept taking pics of everything. Where do people think the pictures come from? Invisible paparrazi? Anyway- I wore my LL Bean True Shape jeans with the lounger boots, and my usual bling from Lisa Hoffman Beauty and ShopJacquelineRose. My nails were still done from NYFW in Zoya Carmen red, so I had that go ing for me. brolunch4

My brother Anthony works for the city, and his style is more pulled together casual than mine. Here, he’s wearing a Tommy Hilfiger windowpane plaid shirt with dark wash relaxed fit jeans. His brown leather shoes are from Palladium Boots. It’s a kind of everyguy style that takes him everywhere. brolunch5

We went into Modell’s after lunch to look at sneakers for him to play basketball in. He didn’t end up buying anything, but I really liked these, especially the rabbit camo pair from Nike KD. I’d wear those, actually. They’re fun. brolunch6

Then we went into Guitar Center because my brother sings sometimes and needed a new microphone. Which gave me plenty of time for selfies. So now you can see the top of my outfit, which is my Life is good All Together Now tshirt under my fave discount store chambray shirt and leopardskin cardi. The Freeport Field Jacket from LL Bean.  Just hanging out. No makeup and those Grafton frames I love so much. brolunch7

Then we headed over to DSW to look at shoes, then over to Uniqlo, then to Kith where I noticed this Jason Markk sneaker cleaning kit.  Stands to reason that if you’re paying over a hundred for kicks, you should take care of them. brolunch8Then I walked back home, taking pictures all the way.

Next up: Eco-friendly fashion at the Nolche Verde event

xoxo, Faith/SassyEthnicBohemian

Leave a Reply

