@influenstervox, beauty, Fashion, haircare, makeup, nail polish, Style, Summer, SurfsUpVoxBox

What happened with my @influenstervox #surfsupvoxbox (by ME, Faith Bowman)

I got my #SurfsUpVoxBox a couple of weeks ago, and I’m embarassed to say that I have been kind of busy and didn’t show my usual diligence about promoting the items that I received free for review from infuenster.com. So…here’s the recap on how that went down:

p_01015

1. I got the Jamba Juice Smoothie Kit</a> at a Target out in Canarsie- it was a fluke, someone was going and I tagged along and used my coupon. BUT my blender blew up last month? So it’s still in my freezer… BUT I HAVE IT! #JambaJuice I also admit to being a little confused as to why any reasonably intelligent person would need a bag of cut up fruit and yogurt- since smoothies are crazy easy to make.

product_overview_red
2. I used the First Aid Shot Therapy and it was horrible. It tasted so bad that I nearly threw up, but I forced myself to gag it down. Then spent the rest of the day with nausea added to my headache. So, no I am not down with the #FASTrelief, but you do whatever makes you happy. But I would never, ever, ever, EVER use this product again. 

p_01079

3. I used the Sinful Colors Professional Nail Polish that they gave me (in Sage Rose,on my thumbnail in this pic) and wrote about it this mid-summer nailpolish roundup. So that went ok! 

p_00759

4. The Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Lotion and the Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe shampoo and conditioner went to my First Anniversary prize package winner, Lorie Del Mundo of Brooklyn. In addition, she got this silky, strapless Nikki Poulos Jumpsuit, a Life is good flowered dockside tote bag, and Fake Bake temporary bronzer. Aloha, girl!  

I will admit to really really wanting the COVERGIRL Bombshell Curvaceaous by LashBlast Mascara? but I didn’t get it, so, you know. 

Leave a Reply

