beauty, Lucky Community

that time I hung upside down for Plantscription Powerful Lifting Cream

Some days are better than others. One day you’re recovering from NYFW, and the next you’re anticipating an early morning workout with Origins.

I’m ok with this.

Bright and early, (8:30, an hour that I’m not heavily acquainted with) I showed up at Anti-Gravity Yoga for an event that promised to be ‘uplifting’.  They were not lying.

sebmarchoutfit3

The small group of bloggers were fitted into stretchy hammocks and then guided through a graceful but loopy yoga set. We learned how to sit in the hammock, then how to swing, and finally how to invert ourselves so that we were doing supported handstands. I loved it.

We got our photos taken afterwards, and even though I got all tangled up (the cloth is not supposed to be wrapped all over my leg like that) I felt accomplished! As we were leaving, the awsome Origins team handed everyone a shopping bag with a jar of Plantscription Powerful Lifting Cream, and an exercise outfit ( I have been living in the yoga pants) from Cory Vines.

uplifting91

Before we got down to our twisty exercises, we got a presentation about the Powerful Lifting Cream. Right now, what’s hot in Asia is a heart-shaped youthful look. While this cream doesn’t claim to e able o shift your cheekbones or anything, it does feature botanicals from India and Africa that work to smooth and replenish the skin. Used morning and evening along with a good cleansing ritual, you should see great results in as little as a week. 

This is me after two weeks:

plantscriptionskin

I took these on Saturday March 8th. I have to say that the surface of my skin is exactly what I always wanted, smooth and pretty much blemish free. I’ve been faithfully using Shea Terra Rose Hips black soap as well as Origins’ Clear Improvement  active charcoal mask. After the firs seven days I consistently saw progress. I feel beautiful.  And I can’t lie- I get a lot of compliments on my skin. And that’s the best result of all! (ps- I am not wearing any type of corrective makeup, no cc creams, no tinted moisturizer- nothing.)

Now. I asked the ladies at Origins to bless me with an extra jar to give away. The Powerful Lifting Cream is on sale at Macy’s, Sephora, and other beauty outlets- but it is $59.50. If you’d like to win a free jar from Sassy Ethnic Bohemian, just answer the following questions:

1. What are the names of the African and Indian botanicals found in this cream?

2. Who founded the Anti-Gravity Yoga Lab?

3. When was Cry Vines Activewear founded?

Send the answer to sassyethnicbohemian[at]gmail.com.

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

