Fashion, Lucky Community, NY Fashion and Trends Examiner, Photography, Sassy Ethnic Bohemian, Style

The leopardskin cardigan, or what makes an item of clothing your best friend.

DSC04271 DSC04908

One day I was walking around in the Village, near Washington Square Park and saw this cool thrift store. I went in and started poking around. Finding the prices reasonable and the merchandise appealing, I settled in for a good long browse with intent to buy.

After looking, holding things up, turning things inside out, feeling fabric, sniffing, trying on, discarding, and searching item by item and rack by rack for the ONE thing? I found my leopardskin cardigan. Behold the resulting sartorial glory!

lepcardimonk

The print is a perfect palette of neutral browns and a hint of black- as a result, it goes with ANYTHING. Just anything. It’s just thick enough and is made from a soft, stretchy cotton that has held up to repeated washings without fading. The 3/4 length sleeves make this rock with a retro dress or tshirt and pencil skirt, but then you can get grungy and put it with a rock tshirt and coated jeans or shiny leggings. The card has it’s own swagger, but can be a backup singer if neccessary.

sebchromatnyfw

(the cardi goes to NYFW. I love this outfit so much)

If I’m feeling lost and alone, I throw on my cardi. Ok, that’s weird- but I do end up looking through the cardigan pile and saying -‘hey you! let’s go out’ and putting that cardigan on. I cannot say enough about my leopardskin cardi.

cobaltgirlonthego (2)

Thank you. 

3 thoughts on “The leopardskin cardigan, or what makes an item of clothing your best friend.”

Leave a Reply

